Remember the above GMT time as you scroll down.

    The following GMT times range from GMT -12 through to GMT +12

from West to East and do not take into account Daylight Savings Times.

Western Hemisphere:

Eniwetok, Kwaialein

Midway Island. (Samoa is now same as New Zealand : GMT +12.)

Hawaii, Honolulue.
(GMT-10) Hawaiian Standard Time.

Alaska, [French Polynesia GMT-9.5]
(GMT-9) Alaskan Standard Time.

Anchorage, British Columbia Cent., Los Angeles,
San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, Tijuana, Vancouver, Yukon.
[Pitcairn Islands GMT-8.5]
(GMT-8) Pacific Standard Time.

Alberta, British Columbia N.E., Denver, Edmonton,
Phoenix, Salt Lake City, Santa Fe, Saskatchewan West,
(GMT-7) Mountain Standard Time.

Chicago, Dallas, El Paso, Ft. Worth, Guatemala, Houston,
Indiana [west], Manitoba, Memphis, New Orleans,
Mexico City, Ontario N.W., San Antonio-Texas,
Saskatchewan East, St. Louis, Winnipeg.
(GMT-6) Central Standard Time.

Bogota, Boston, Indiana [east], Kingston,
Lima, Miami, Montreal, New York, Ontario, Quebec, Washington.
(GMT-5) Eastern Standard Time.

Caracas, Labrador, La Paz, Maritimes, Santiago.
(GMT-4) Atlantic Standard Time.

Brasilia, Buenos Aires, Georgetown, Montevideo, Rio de Janeiro.
[Newfoundland GMT-3.5],
(GMT-3) Standard Time [Canada].


Azores, Cape Verde Is.
(GMT-1) Western Africa Time.

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), LONDON,
includes Belfast, Cardiff, Dublin, Edinburgh, Iceland,
Rep. of Ireland, Lisbon, Monrovia, Morocco, Portugal.

[Also known as WET - Western European Time
and UCT - Universal Coordinated Time)

Eastern Hemisphere:

Amsterdam, Berlin, Berne, Bratislava, Brussels, Budapest, European Union, Lagos, Madrid, Malta, Prague, Paris, Riga, Rome, Sarajevo, Valletta, Vienna, Warsaw, Zagreb.
(GMT +1) Swedish Winter Time, Middle and Central European Time.

Athens, Bucharest, Cairo, Cape Town, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland,
Greece, Harare, Helsinki, Israel, Istanbul, Latvia, Pretoria.
(GMT +2) Russian Zone 1 and Eastern Europe.

Ankara, Aden, Amman, Baghdad, Bahrain, Beirut, Dammam,
Kuwait, Moscow, Nairobi, Riyadh, St. Petersburg, Tehran
[Iraq GMT +3.5]
(GMT +3) Russian Zone 2 and Baghdad.

Abu Dhabi, Baku, Kabul, Kazan, Muscat, Tehran, Tbilisi, Volgograd.
[Afghanistan GMT+4.5], [Iran GMT+4.5]
(GMT +4) Russian Zone 3,

Calcutta, Colombo, Islamabad, Madras, New Dehli.
[India GMT+5.5], [Nepal GMT+5.75]
(GMT +5)

(IST........Indian Standard Time.....GMT +5.5)

Almaty, Dhakar, Kathmandu, Colombo, Sri Lanka,
[Rangoon GMT + 6.5],[Myanmar (Burma) GMT +6.5]
(GMT +6)

Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta, Phnom Penh.
(GMT +7) Western Australia Standard Time.

Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur,
Manila, Perth, Singapore, Taipei, Urumqi.
(GMT +8) China Coast Time.

Osaka, Seoul, Sapporo, Seoul, Tokyo, Yakutsk.
[Adelaide and Darwin GMT+9.5]
[Central Australia GMT+9.5]
(GMT +9) Japan Standard Time.

Brisbane, Canberra, Guam, Hobart, Melbourne,
Port Moresby, Sydney, Vladivostok.
(GMT +10) Guam Standard Time, Eastern Australia Standard Time.

Magadan, New Caledonia, Solomon Is.
(GMT +11)

Auckland, Christchurch NZ., Fiji, Kamchatka, Marshall Is.,
Samoa, Wellington, Suva.
(GMT +12) , New Zealand Standard Time.

Back to INDEX page.



insert words

(powered by FreeFind)

Send electronic mail and save trees!!

Every click on this site generates a donation to the
Nature Conservancy's "Adopt an Acre" programme.